Alice and Feeling Expectant

Standard

waiting_for_something_to_happen_by_blue_wave_789-d7sd8h5

It has been quite a long while since my last post. I wish I could say I have been busy, busy, busy, but I haven’t been any busier than I usually am – which isn’t very. Sure, I have my freelance writing to do, but I really haven’t done as much as I could have done(feeling a tiny bit guilty)and spend a lot of time doing nothing but thinking or just “being”. I suppose there is merit in any activity, and I am not going to punish myself for not producing as much as I could.

Truth is, I feel very much like I am on the verge of something important. Whether it’s a new awareness or insight,or a literary masterpiece, I have no idea. I just feel very expectant, very hopeful, very good about something, though I know not what. It is quite the pleasant feeling, like something good is coming and I KNOW it. It makes me happy.

I don’t feel like I am actively doing anything to make this something happen. I feel the Universe with me, the flow of Intention very strongly, and that the angels are sitting on my shoulder. I feel protected and safe, and guided. It is one of those moments when “happening” is there, waiting in the wings for the right cue. As an actor, I know what that feels like, and I also know that the cue will come from me.

Readiness is everything. I have believed, for a very long time, that things happen when we are ready for them. I came to New Mexico when I was ready for it. I met Kimm when I was ready for her energy. I may have felt a bit blown in the wind, but it was really readiness that was the catalyst. Things can feel random, but readiness makes them come about. It is our readiness for change that creates change.

So I rest in my expectancy, confident that when I am ready “it” will occur. I don’t feel rushed or hurried; I don’t feel like time is my enemy. I feel secure in the events of my life, and that things happen in their own time and for a reason. I don’t think looking for that reason right now is something I must do. The reason will become clear with the happening. All will be revealed. I am not worried.

I am looking forward, alert and listening. Whatever “it” may be, will be received with gratitude.

Leave a Reply

